Le thé dans tous ses états

filler

Price:
$22.95

Description

Emperor Shen Nong would drop his bowl if he knew the fabulous career of the little leaves that accidentally fell into his pot of boiling water over 5000 years ago. They started at the bottom of the ladder as a medicine before diversifying into a spice, then a trendy drink after a few minor improvements along the way. When they went international, they evolved with the market and adapted to different cultures.

Imagine England without its tea! It couldn't be. Neither the Queen nor Mick Jagger hides their addiction to the divine beverage. In Russia, we don't say "tip" but "tea" - na chai. The brilliant career of tea does not end here. Recently, it has made a resounding comeback in the kitchen of starred chefs who offer you small scallops with Darjeeling or foie gras with green tea jelly.

You can even find Earl Grey shortbread in supermarkets! And tea is also entering the world of beauty products, perfumes and even cleaning products! White, green, yellow, Oolong, black, Pu'erh, Maté or Rooïbos teas, we don't let them go either. We do almost everything with them: original cooking recipes, housework, gardening without forgetting our physical and mental well-being.

Language: French
Number of pages: 229 pages
Publisher: Editions du Dauphin
Publication date: 20/09/2012
Weight: 0.225 Kg
Dimensions: 12.5 cm × 18.0 cm × 1.5 cm

Payment and security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You will like also :

You have recently seen:

Le thé dans tous ses états

filler

Prix:
$22.95

Description

L’Empereur Shen Nong en lâcherait son bol s’il connaissait la fabuleuse carrière des petites feuilles accidentellement tombées dans sa marmite d’eau bouillante, il y a plus de 5000 ans. Elles ont commencé au bas de l’échelle comme médicament avant de se diversifier en épice, puis en boisson branchée après quelques petites améliorations en cours de route. Lorsqu’elles se sont lancées dans l’aventure internationale, elles ont su évoluer avec le marché et se sont adaptées aux différentes cultures.

Imaginez l’Angleterre sans son tea ! Impossible. La reine pas plus que Mick Jagger ne cachent leur addiction au divin breuvage. En Russie, on ne dit pas laisser un « pourboire » mais laisser un « pour le thé » – na tchaï. La brillante carrière du thé ne s’arrête pas là. Depuis peu, il fait un come back retentissant dans la cuisine des toqués étoilés qui vous proposent des petites nages de Saint-Jacques au Darjeeling ou un foie gras à la gelée de thé vert.

On trouve même des sablés à l’Earl Grey en supermarché ! Et le thé fait aussi son entrée dans l’univers des produits de beauté, des parfums et même des produits d’entretien ! Thés blancs , verts, jaunes, Oolong, noirs, Pu’erh, Maté ou Rooïbos, nous, non plus, on ne les lâche pas. On fait quasiment tout avec eux : des recettes de cuisine originales, le ménage, le jardinage sans oublier notre bien-être physique et mental.

Nombre de pages: 229 pages
Editeur: Editions du Dauphin
Date de parution: 20/09/2012
Poids: 0.225 Kg
Dimensions: 12,5 cm × 18,0 cm × 1,5 cm

Paiement et sécurité

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Vos informations de paiement sont gérées de manière sécurisée. Nous ne stockons ni ne pouvons récupérer votre numéro de carte bancaire.

Estimer la livraison

Vous aimerez aussi...

Vous avez vu récemment...