Le thé - histoires d'une boisson millénaire

filler

Price:
$27.95

Description

Published on the occasion of the exhibition Tea - Stories of a thousand-year-old drink, Guimet Museum (October 3, 2012 to January 7, 2013).

The story goes that the emperor Shen Nong, the "Divine Ploughman", inventor of agriculture, perfect expert in medicinal plants and tireless taster of all that nature has to offer, had one day chewed an unknown herb that made his head heavy. Sitting against a tree to rest, he would have tasted a leaf that had fallen to the ground, enjoyed its fragrant flavor and quickly recovered his senses.

Shen Nong had just discovered tea. It was three thousand years before our era. Like Buddhism, tea is at one with Asia. Friend of meditation, it keeps the heart peaceful and gives wings to the imagination. As a unifying factor in the Far East, tea has become the most popular beverage in the world after water over the centuries.

This book tells the story of tea through the ages and of the utensils and rituals essential to its preparation. The pieces come from the most prestigious collections, from museums in Taipei, Berlin or Paris.

Language: French
Number of pages: 64 pages
Publisher: RMN
Publication date: 17/10/2012
Weight: 0.22 Kg
Dimensions: 16,6 cm × 24,2 cm × 0,7 cm

Payment and security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You will like also :

You have recently seen:

Le thé - histoires d'une boisson millénaire

filler

Prix:
$27.95

Description

Publié à l'occasion de l'exposition Le Thé - Histoires d'une boisson millénaire, musée Guimet (3 octobre 2012 au 7 janvier 2013).

L'histoire rapporte que l'empereur Shen Nong, le " Divin Laboureur ", inventeur de l'agriculture, parfait expert en plantes médicinales et goûteur inlassable de tout ce que la nature prodigue, avait un jour mâché une herbe inconnue qui lui rendait la tête lourde. Assis contre un arbre pour s'y reposer, il aurait goûté une feuille tombée à terre, apprécié sa saveur parfumée et rapidement recouvré ses esprits.

Shen Nong venait de découvrir le thé. C'était trois mille ans avant notre ère. Au même titre que le bouddhisme, le thé fait corps avec l'Asie. Ami de la méditation, il garde le cour paisible et donne des ailes à l'imagination. Vecteur identitaire et fédérateur de tout l'Extrême-Orient, il a connu au fil des siècles une extraordinaire diffusion, au point d'être aujourd'hui, après l'eau, la boisson la plus bue au monde.

Ce livre raconte l'histoire du thé à travers les âges et celle des ustensiles et du rituel indispensables à sa préparation. Les pièces proviennent des collections les plus prestigieuses, des musées de Taipei, de Berlin ou de Paris.

Nombre de pages: 64 pages
Editeur: RMN
Date de parution: 17/10/2012
Poids: 0.22 Kg
Dimensions: 16,6 cm × 24,2 cm × 0,7 cm

Paiement et sécurité

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Vos informations de paiement sont gérées de manière sécurisée. Nous ne stockons ni ne pouvons récupérer votre numéro de carte bancaire.

Estimer la livraison

Vous aimerez aussi...

Vous avez vu récemment...